Posted by: Debbie Abrams Kaplan | July 12, 2010

The New Chastity Belt

I saw this advertisement in the Bed, Bath & Beyond catalogue. It’s back-to-school time and the advertisement appears to be catering to the parents. As in: “Parents – buy this Varsity Snuggie for your son/daughter and guarantee that he/she will never go on a date in college. No unwanted pregnancies, no party invitations.”

I get straight As and no dates!

And when you go visit your son/daughter, make sure to embarass them to the maximum degree by showing up in your new Snuggie sherpa style.

We look like Ewoks

When your kid is playing Dungeons and Dragons, maybe he/she can wear this one and look oh so hip.

Hey - can you believe they paid me to wear this and put my thumbs up?

And last, but not least, a tie-dye Snuggie to make you look even fatter than the shapeless, backless tent already does!

Like those varsity kids, I never get a date either and I can't figure out why

All I can say is those Snuggies people are laughing all the way to the bank.

 (By the way, I’m not providing a link because after I posted about Snuggies last time, some of you actually went out and bought one. I just don’t want to support that kind of foolish spendin).


Responses

  1. Costco is also now selling Snuggies that have Disney characters on them.

  2. Does it really come with a matching fleece graduation cap?


Leave a Reply

Categories

