Posted by: Debbie Abrams Kaplan | May 23, 2011

R.I.P Champion the goldfish


Responses

  1. If I would have known about champion I could have arranged a shiva minyan.

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss.

    This reminds me of when our then-6-year-old neighbor’s goldfish died, and she asked her mother if, instead of throwing the fish out, they could flush the fish down the toilet like Charlie (my then-6-year-old son) did. When her mother agreed and they held a toilet ceremony, the little girl asked her mother where the fish went after they got flushed, and mom said “Heaven.” (See where this is going?) After a moment of careful thought, the little girl asked, “Does poopie go to heaven, too?”

  3. You guys crack me up. Michelle, I don’t think I’ll be able to flush the toilet without thinking of where that stuff goes – up or down – again! Elliot – what’s the protocol for a shiva minyan – 10 fish with gills?


Leave a Reply

Categories

