Posted by: Debbie Abrams Kaplan | May 31, 2011

Mother’s Day part 1

I know that it’s much closer to Father’s Day than Mother’s Day, but I finally got around to uploading my early May photos. Here’s what Zack made me for Mother’s Day:

These are two cupcakes Zack decorated with mashed gum drops covered in sugar. In case you can’t read them, the first says “I (heart)” and the second says “u” with a flower. Now you see it, right? And like a good mom, I ate them. Yummy!

This is the card he made for me in school:

 (translation: I love you because you’re kissable, huggable, cuddley and honest. I also love you because you gave birth to me.  I like you because you buy me stuff and take care of me. That is why I love you.)

And in religious school he made me this card:

It says Happy Mother’s Day in Hebrew. He made it in Hebrew school. Here is the inside:

Nothing says Mother’s Day like the 10 commandments. If you were wondering, his orthodox teacher glued it onto the card.

Coming Up:  Dori’s Mother’s Day card.


Responses

  1. you DO strike me as huggable, cuddley and honest! Probably kissable too. Zach is a great kid.

  2. Wow did I need a laugh today. And you (well, actually Zach) delivered several. I love love love your blog!

  3. […] If you missed Zachary’s Mother’s Day gift and cards, find them here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

