Posted by: Debbie Abrams Kaplan | February 29, 2012

My Attempt to Visit Whitney

On the way home from tennis today, I stopped by to see my gal Whitney. Only the cop car was still sitting in the cemetery entrance. I tried to sweet talk my way in. I told him I was a blood relative of Nippy’s. He didn’t believe me.

I then tried flashing my expired press cards. Though I got a little nervous because one of them explicitly requires me to follow the orders or directions given to my by a police officer.

That didn’t do the trick either. I almost asked the cops how long they’d be parking their car there, because I really wanted to  get a photo of the grave for my blog pay my condolences. But then I realized they’d be on to me and would probably stake out the spot even longer.

Unfortunately I can’t find a photo online to legally paste here, but this is what it would look like if I were to drive into the cemetery, and the hearse was actually my Toyota Sienna. And here’s what you’d see if you were there a week ago.  I wouldn’t want to be the caretaker who has to clean up all that.


Responses

  1. Don’t be getting yourself in trouble! We want you to keep blogging, and you might not get reliable cell service in the slammer!


Leave a Reply

Categories

