Posted by: Debbie Abrams Kaplan | August 5, 2014

Power to the People

Yesterday I posted about how Dori won’t let me post her letters or emails. Thanks to the Power of the People (read on), and some desperate emails from me to Dori, she has relented. Got this email from her today. More on her camp experience and letters to come.

“Hi mom! I got whole bunch of your letters and they all begged for you to let you put my letters on your blog. I’m sorry if you misunderstood, I just meant don’t put my emails on your blog but letters, ok. I feel so bad now though! I don’t even know why I asked for you not to put up my emails, I don’t really care anymore just go for it. Rachael A (hi if this is on mom’s blog and you’re reading it) emailed asking if I’d pleeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeeeee (but it wasn’t quite as long) let you put up my letters and wanted to know if I’m having a good summer (yes I am). Also your (college) roommate Cheryl V…. something (you probably know who I’m talking about but I don’t remember her last name) sent a letter saying she reads your blog and she hopes I have a good summer which was really sweet (if you’re reading this Cheryl V….. something, thank you!)

Also, I just want to say I’m sorry I said (in a letter) that you haven’t really sent anything. I guess the camp was behind on mail or whatever because I got the package, and the postcard, and like 12,000 emails right after I sent that letter. I used the nail polish you sent by the way, cute! (The nails you did before I left lasted like 2 weeks and everyone in our bunk was really surprised. One person saw my nails and when I told her you did them she asked if you were a professional).

We didn't have time to go for manicures, so I painted on the design Dori came up with. It looked a bit like a Pepsi log.

We didn’t have time to go for manicures, so I painted on the design Dori came up with. It looked a bit like a Pepsi logo.

Lots of love (and missing you, but just a little)

Dori


Leave a Reply

Categories

