Posted by: Debbie Abrams Kaplan | April 29, 2015

Branch Brook Park Cherry Blossoms

Weekends have been busy here and I’ve been wanting to get over to Branch Brook Park to see their spectacular collection of cherry trees and blossoms. I debated about going last weekend in spite of the sunny weather (busy weekend) but it would be the last chance to go before the blossoms were gone. Surprisingly, Zack was super excited to go see them – and climb trees and play Frisbee. Unfortunately for him, it was quite crowded and tough to find an open area large enough to handle our terrible throws – mine especially (I have no future in Ultimate Frisbee).

I posted some tree-only shots on Jersey Kids – please see those. Here are some fun ones of the kids. I warned them I’d have my camera and would be photographing them. They did not coordinate their outfits in spite of appearances.

My daughter is a ham.

My daughter is a ham.

Playing dead in the daffodils.

Playing dead in the daffodils. Don’t worry – no daffodils were harmed in the process – there was a path there. Her shirt, on the other hand…

Tree huggers

Tree huggers

I love this one

I love this one

IMG_5662

IMG_5634

IMG_5672

IMG_5656

IMG_5687

IMG_5698

A few more years and Zack will be towering over his sister.


Responses

  1. Great pics love this time of year!

  2. We got some in Stockholm, too 😊


Leave a Reply

Categories

