Posted by: Debbie Abrams Kaplan | August 12, 2013

Dear Child of Mine – Letter #4

Dear Child of Mine: I had a lot of goals while you were at camp. I’m not even close to completing them. I’m thinking of signing you up for an additional week or two so I can get more done. Here’s what’s on the list:

1. Print and compile photo albums for the last 5 years

2. Clean my office

3. Spa day that’s equal to or better than the one I did last summer.

4. Lose 10 pounds by exercising every day and drinking only juiced vegetables with wheat grass.

5. Travel to Boston and Cape May

6. Become an expert bartender

7. Read all my magazines and give them away when I’m done

magazines

8. Read 5 books that are chapter books…for adults

9. Sleep in late every day

10. Wake up early every day to accomplish all my goals

11. Become a master baker with my new (hand-me-down) bread machine

12. Start Paleo diet and get your dad on board

13. Relax by the town pool all day

14. Write and publish a novel

So far I’ve only completed #3, #5, #9 and #13. I’ve gained five pounds, gotten tan and I can’t figure out where all the time is going.

Love, Mom


Responses

  1. Deb, you know how you said you didn’t really send these to your kids? I think you should, they need to see the real reason why we send them to camp, what WE hope to get out of summer camp, and hey, you never know where you may pick up some new blog followers! Mine come home on Thursday. I only accomplished 13 – once.


Leave a comment

Categories